TAE Training and Assessment 40110

Have any questions? Just call us 0421 274 441

Training Outline

The TAE40110 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment comprises 10 units – 7 core units and 3 elective units.

Core Units:

Plan assessment activities and processes
Assess competence
Participate in assessment validation
Plan, organise and deliver group-based learning
Plan, organise and facilitate learning in the workplace
Design and develop learning programs
Use training packages and accredited courses to meet client needs


Make a presentation
Address adult language, literacy and numeracy skills
Mentor in the workplace
Upgrade from BSZ40198 or TAA40104 to
TAA40110 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment

The TAE40110 Upgrade Program provides the opportunity for individuals to upgrade to the new qualification. Participants must be able to demonstrate competence or hold existing qualifications or partial qualifications in BSZ40198 Cert.IV in Workplace Training and Assessment. BSZ40198 had 8 units: BSZ401 to BSZ408.

Terms and Conditions

  • The upgrade process must be completed within 12 months from the application date.

The following must be supplied:

  •     A photocopied ‘Certificate IV in Assessment and Workplace Training’ BSZ40198 or TAA40104 (showing all units) must be certified by a Justice of the Peace to confirm it is a true copy of the original.
  •     A letter of currency from your employer.
  •     A letter from yourself stating what you are submitting is true and correct.

RPL (Recognition of Prior Learning)

If you wish to apply for RPL please review the Units of Competency that are available from the National Training Information Services website: www.training.gov.au

We recommend that applicants access these units at www.training.gov.au to further assist them in gathering the relevant evidence when applying for RPL.